New Member Appointment

Dec 19, 2019

Melanie Baldwin, Q.C., Chair of the Foundation is pleased to announce the following changes in the membership.

Irene Seiferling, BA, ICD.D, FEAThe term of Irene Seiferling, initially appointed as a member in September 2011, expired on November 19, 2019. Baldwin stated “I want to recognize the significant contribution made by Irene during her time as a member. We will miss Irene’s wise counsel and insight, particularly in the area of governance”.


Trevor Forrest, BCommBaldwin also went on to welcome Trevor Forrest to the Foundation. Forrest is appointed by the Minister of Justice and brings a background in community based not-for-- profit organizations. Forrest throughout his career served in various positions, including as Executive Director of the Saskatoon Community Foundation and Director of Corporate Development for Tourism Saskatoon.


See our list of members.

Go to News list