The Foundation is governed by board members who manage, invest and distribute monies entrusted to the Foundation prudently and responsibly.

Board appointments are made by the Law Society of Saskatchewan (5) and the Minister of Justice (4).

Board appointments are for three year terms with a maximum of two consecutive terms.

Current Board of Directors

The board governs the Foundation through quarterly meetings and through regular meetings of the Audit & Investment Committee.

Appointed by the Law Society of Saskatchewan


Tom Schonhoffer, Q.C. (Chair)


Tom Schonhoffer, Q.C.

Ex-officio Member — Audit
& Investment Committee


David Chow, J.D.



David Chow, Q.C.
Vice Chair

Member — Audit
& Investment Committee


Irene Seiferling, B.A., ICD.D, FEA




Irene Seiferling, B.A., ICD.D, FEA





Lee Anne Schienbein




Lee Anne Schienbein, B.A. (Hons.), LL.B.




Sean Sinclair




Sean Sinclair, LL.B.








Appointed by the Minister of Justice

Tim Bergsma, B. Comm




Tim Bergsma, B. Comm

Treasurer and Chair — Audit & Investment Committee


Trevor Forrest, B. Comm




Trevor Forrest, B. Comm

Member — Audit
& Investment Committee


Shannon Williams



Shannon Williams, Q.C.




Paul S. Jaspar, SVM, FCPA, FCA




Paul S. Jaspar, SVM, FCPA, FCA




Robert Watt



Bob Watt, FCPA, FCA
Executive Director


Past Board Members

NOTE: Highlighted individuals served as Chair of the Foundation.

R. Baker, Q.C. 2002-2007
D. Ball, Q.C. 1985-1993
M. Baldwin, Q.C. 2015-2020
B. Barrington-Foote, Q.C. 1987-1992
M. Belsher, Q.C., FCPA, FCA, LLD. (Hon) 2013-2022
B. Bilson, Q.C. 1998-2002
W. Bolstad 1973
R. Carter, Q.C. 1973-1974
B. Cotter, Q.C. 1992-97, 2004-2008
R. Crook 2002-2008
H. Dahlem, Q.C. 1974-2002
K. Ford, Q.C. 2011-2017
M. de Rosenroll 1984-1987
K. Fenwick, Q.C. 2013-2017
G. Gardner, Q.C. 2017-2021
R. Gibbings, Q.C. 2009-2016
G. Hill, Q.C. 1978-1985
D. Ish, Q.C. 1982-88, 2002-2004
H. Ketcheson, Q.C. 1975-1984
C. Knox, LL.B. 2007-2012
L. Krogan-Stevely, LL.B. 2010-2012
E. Libby, Q.C. 2013-2018
K. Lysyk 1973-1975
P. MacKinnon, Q.C. 1988-1998
F. MacBean, Q.C. 1991-2000
D. MacPherson, Q.C. 1973-1989
J. McIntosh, Q.C 2008-2014
D. McKercher, Q.C. 1981-1991
D. Moen, Q.C. 2008-2010
E. Noble, Q.C. 1973-1978
A. Phillips, Q.C. 1993-2001
K. Prisciak, Q.C. 2003-2008
P. Quaroni, Q.C. 2008-2014
K. Roach 1998
D. Schmeiser, Q.C. 1974-1978
I. Seiferling, BA, ICD.D, FEA 2011-2019
J. Stamatinos, Q.C. 2000-2007
D. Taylor, LL.B. 2015-2017
G. Tegart, Q.C. 2010-2013
E. Van Olst, Q.C. 2015-2020
B. Watt, FCPA, FCA 2010-2014
B. Walper-Bossence, Q.C. 2017-2020
J. Whyte, Q.C. 1997-2002
G. Wicijowski, LL.D., FCPA, FCA 1973-2010
A. Wiebe, Q.C. 1995-2012
D. Woloshyn, Q.C. 1989-1995
D. Wooff 1973-1974
D. Wright, Q.C. 1973-1981


Executive Director and Secretary
R. Arscott, FCPA, FCA 1973-2013